NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Under 13 Leagues 2022

Premier Division - (The Tom Greenwood Cup) Winners 2021: CSNI A
Division 1 - (The Queensway Shield) Winners 2021: Holywood B

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.

Premier Division - Competition Secretary: Adrian Campbell (M) 07715 322302 (E)
Section A
                   Played   Won   Tied   Lost   NR/V  Points
Templepatrick A       1      1      0      0      0      4
Bangor A              0      0      0      0      0      0
CSNI A                0      0      0      0      0      0
Holywood A            0      0      0      0      0      0
Instonians A          0      0      0      0      0      0
North Down A          1      0      0      1      0      0

W/E 3rd JUNE
Bangor A v CSNI A
Holywood A v Templepatrick A
Instonians A v North Down A

W/E 10th JUNE
Bangor A v Holywood A
CSNI A v Instonians A

Templepatrick A beat North Down A by 64 runs

W/E 17th JUNE
Holywood A v North Down A
Instonians A v Bangor A
Templepatrick A v CSNI A

W/E 1st JULY
Instonians A v Holywood A
North Down A v CSNI A
Templepatrick A v Bangor A

W/E 8th JULY 
CSNI A v Holywood A
North Down A v Bangor A
Templepatrick A v Instonians A
Section B
                 Played   Won   Tied   Lost   NR/V  Points
Waringstown         2      2      0      0      0      8
Lisburn A           2      1      0      1      0      4
Instonians B        0      0      0      0      0      0
Derriaghy A         1      0      0      1      0      0
Holywood A          1      0      0      1      0      0

W/E 3rd JUNE
Holywood B 116-4
Lisburn A 118-5 (J Andrews 24, A Magee 45)
Lisburn A beat Holywood B by 5 wickets

Waringstown 124-2 (Malik 31 ret, McCollam 32ret, Hanna 14no, McMeekin 15no)
Derriaghy A 81-9 (Haire 16, McCollam 3-4, McKeown 2-11)
Waringstown beat Derriaghy A by 43 runs

W/E 10th JUNE
Derriaghy A v Holywood B
Instonians B v Lisburn A

W/E 17th JUNE
Holywood B v Instonians B

Waringstown 90-5 (R McCollam 43no, H Walker 3-18)
Lisburn 88 (G Kumar 27, A McMeekin 2-10, Z Malik 4-16, R McCollum 2-14, N King 2-18)
Waringstown beat Lisburn A by 2 runs

W/E 1st JULY
Instonians B v Waringstown
Lisburn A v Derriaghy A

W/E 8th JULY 
Derriaghy A v Instonians B
Holywood B v Waringstown

Semi Finals by W/E 29th July
Winner of A v Runner up of B
Winner of B v Runner up of A

Final by W/E 12th August

(All matches must be completed by the 12th of August)

Division 1 - Competition Secretary: Adrian Campbell (M) 07715 322302 (E)
U13 Division 1A

W/E 3rd JUNE
Ballymena 88-9 (T McKeown 17, C Natthews 2-7, H Millar 2-6)
Templepatrick B 89-5 (E Adair 28, D Montgomery 16)
Templepatrick B beat Ballymena by 5 wickets

Cliftonville Academy 155-6 (H Saneesh 26, A Wylie 18, R McIlwrath 2-27)
Carrickfergus 37 
Cliftonville Academy beat Carrickfergus by 118 runs

W/E 10th JUNE
Muckamore v Ballymena

Cliftonville Academy 179-6 (K Raghuram 33, E Prior 28no)
Templepatrick B 79 (H Wylie 2-5)
Cliftonville Academy beat Templepatrick B by 100 runs

W/E 17th JUNE
Ballymena v Cliftonville Academy
Carrickfergus v Muckamore

W/E 24th JUNE
Carrickfergus v Ballymena
Templepatrick v Muckamore

W/E 1st JULY
Cliftonville Academy v Muckamore
Templepatrick v Carrickfergus

U13 Division 1B

W/E 3rd JUNE
Derriaghy B beat Armagh by 13 runs
Lisburn B beat Lurgan

W/E 10th JUNE
Lisburn B 98-9 (20 overs, N Archer 3-19, M Taylor 2-1, D Nicholson 2-9)
Armagh 99-8 (19 overs, J Wilson 37no)
Armagh beat Lisburn B 2 wickets

Donacloney Mill v Lurgan

W/E 17th JUNE
Armagh v Donacloney Mill
Lisburn B v Derriaghy B

W/E 24th JUNE
Derriaghy B v Lurgan
Lisburn B v Donacloney Mill

W/E 1st JULY
Donacloney Mill v Derriaghy B
Lurgan v Armagh

U13 Division 1C

W/E 3rd JUNE
Bangor C v Holywood C
Instonians D v Woodvale

Dundrum 95-4 (L Stafford 29, E Carville 3-7)
Saintfield 79-6 (E Carville 23)
Dundrum beat Saintfield by 15 runs

W/E 10th JUNE
Holywood C v Saintfield 
Instonians D v Bangor C 
Woodvale v Dundrum 

W/E 17th JUNE
Dundrum v Bangor C 
Holywood C v Instonians D 
Saintfield v Woodvale 

W/E 24th JUNE
Bangor C v Woodvale 
Dundrum v Holywood C 
Instonians D v Saintfield 

W/E 1st JULY
Instonians D v Dundrum 
Woodvale v Holywood C 
Saintfield v Bangor C 

U13 Division 1D

W/E 3rd JUNE
Cregagh 127-5 (B Browne 49, J Trigger 3-11)
CIYMS 37 (B Browne 5-8, H Doherty 2-4)
Cregagh beat CIYMS by 90 runs

Bangor B v North Down B

W/E 10th JUNE
CIYMS v Instonians C

Cregagh 140-3 (B Browne 49)
North Down B 91-6 (D Kinnear 37, F O'Hara 3-14)
Cregagh beat North Down B by 49 runs

W/E 17th JUNE
Cregagh 94 (J McMillan 18, D McIlwaine 4-18)
Bangor B 87 (F Merriman 17, B BRowne 2-16)
Cregagh beat Bangor B by 7 runs

Instonians C 112-5 (V Geddan 30ret, O Roberts 2-6, D Kinnear 2-10)
North Down B 113-3 (J White 30ret)
North Down B beat Instonians C by 7 wickets

W/E 24th JUNE
Instonians C v Bangor B
CIYMS v North Down B

W/E 1st JULY
Bangor B v CIYMS

Cregagh 178-3 (P Connolly 51ret, J McMillan 21, A Turkington 21no, W Magee 20no)
Instonians C 80-9 (C Wilson 18, B Browne 2-4, R O;Hara 2-4)
Cregagh beat Instonians C by 98 runs

Semi Finals - W/E 29th July
Winners of A v Winners of D
Winners of B v Winners of C

Final - W/E 5th August

(All matches must be completed by the 12th August)