Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Minor Qualifying Cup - 2012
Honorary Competition Secretary: Gordon Scott
30a Falcon Avenue, Newtownards BT23 4GE
(H) 9181 9756 (M) 07815 865269 (E)

First Round – 26th May
    A  Templepatrick III beat CSNI VI - CSNI unable to field a team
    B  Lurgan III beat Lisburn IV by 47 runs 
    C  Donaghcloney III beat CSNI V by 75 runs
    D  Cregagh III beat Cliftonville III - Cliftonville unable to field a team
    Donaghcloney III 146 (J Warren 63, C Clarke 20, K Weir 17, M Vincent 2-24)
    CSNI V 72 (M Smith snr 23, M Campbell 3-8, G Weir 2-13, A Thompson 2-17)
    Donaghcloney III beat CSNI V by 74 runs
    Lurgan 144-6 (C Gibson 42)
    Lisburn 97 (A Johnston 4-7, N Crozier 2-9, J Hunter 2-28)
    Lurgan III beat Lisburn IV by 47 runs
Second Round – 9th June
    E  Academy IV beat Ballymena IV by 2 runs
    F  Muckamore IV beat Instonians IV by 60 runs
    G  Armagh III beat Laurelvale III 1-0 in a bowl out
    H  Lurgan III beat Templepatrick III by 7 runs
    I  Donaghcloney III beat Cregagh III - Cregagh unable to field a team
    J  Downpatrick III beat Victoria III by 9 wickets  
    K  Bangor IV beat CIYMS IV 2-1 in bowl out  
    L  Holywood III beat Academy III by 1 run
    Holywood III 102-8 (30 overs, D Johnston 34, S Fawcett 2-15, D Barnes 3-8)
    Academy III 101 (30 overs, C Magee 16, T Anderson 2-27, M Shannon 2-18, P Maxwell 3-15)
    Holywood III beat Academy III by 1 run
    Victoria III 52 (M Graham 2-15, N Reilly 3-15, J Ferguson 3-4)
    Downpatrick III 54-1 (N Reilly 18, R Irvine 26no)
    Downpatrick III beat Victoria III by 9 wickets
Third Round – 30th June
    M  Academy IV beat Muckamore IV in a bowl out
    N  Armagh III beat Lurgan III 2-0 in a bowl out
    O  Downpatrick III beat Donaghcloney III 1-0 in a bowl out
    P  Holywood III beat Bangor IV 2-1 in a bowl out
Semi Finals – 28th July
    Q  Armagh III beat Academy IV by 9 wickets
    R  Holywood III beat Downpatrick III by 7 wickets
    Downpatrick III 44 (18.3 overs, A Hutchman 19, D Johnston 3-3, M Shannon 4-14)
    Holywood III 45-3 (19 overs, D Johnston 11no, D McMaster 13, A Hutchman 2-8)
    Holywood III beat Downpatrick III by 7 wickets
Final – 18th August at Gibson Park, Cregagh CC
    Armagh III 82 (L Hamilton 22, T Anderson 3-13, M Shannon 2-10, D Johnston 2-27, P Maxwell 2-15)
    Holywood III 83-0 (D Johnston 46no, M Treacy 19no)
    Holywood III beat Armagh III by 10 wickets
    Thomas Anderson - Man of the Match

    Peter Maxwell received the trophy from
    NCU President Chris Harte

    Holywood III - Minor Qualifying Cup Winners 2012

    Peter Maxwell, Chris Harte and Thomas Anderson
(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)