Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Banoge Cup - 2018

Winners 2017: Instonians

Honorary Competition Secretary: Stephen Hanna
(M) 07808 778483

1st Round (by 13th May)
    A   Templepatrick beat Cregagh by 5 wickets
    B   Armagh beat Holywood
    C   Derriaghy walkover v Ards
    D   Muckamore beat Lisburn by 7 wickets
    E   Laurelvale beat North Down by 9 wickets
    F   Ballymena walkover v Lurgan
    North Down 44 (J Speers 5-4, J Thornbury 2-0) 
    Laurelvale 45-1 (J Speers 21, A Jose 22no)
    Laurelvale beat North Down by 9 wickets
    Cregagh 63 (M Rae 17, M Wylie 3-2, D Kane 3-9, J Scarlett 2-4)
    Temlepatrick 64-5 (M Anderson 2-8, J Lowry 2-15)
    Templepatrick beat Cregagh by 5 wickets
    Lisburn 98-5
    Muckamore 99-3
    Muckamore beat Lisburn by 7 wickets
2nd Round (by 27th May)
    CIYMS beat Derriaghy by 7 wickets
    CSNI beat Laurelvale
    Donacloney Mill 83 (R Matthews 40, S Topping 5-7)
    Waringstown 43 (M Hanna 6-6)
    Donacloney Mill beat Waringstown by 40 runs
    Dundrum 99
    Saintfield 68
    Dundrum beat Saintfield by 31 runs
    Instonians 208-1 (R Ellerby 63ret, T Crothers 51ret, L Donnelly 39ret)
    Ballymena 60 (M Holloway 3-15, B McCausland 2-11, T McGale 2-7)
    Instonians beat Ballymena by 148 runs
    Carrickfergus 48
    Muckamore 51-2
    Muckamore beat Carrickfergus by 8 wickets
    Bangor 111-7 )M Skelly 36, J Davis 19no, N Kane 2-8)
    Templepatrick 112-4 (F Lutton 29, M Wylie 20)
    Templepatrick beat Bangor by 6 wickets
    Armagh v Cliftonville Academy
3rd Round (by 10th June)
    O   Dundrum v Templepatrick
    P   Armagh/Cliftonville Academy v CIYMS
    Q   Muckamore v Donacloney Mill
    R   CSNI v Instonians
Semi-Finals (by 22nd June)
    S   O v P
    T   Q v R
Final (Final 29th June)
    U   S v T
Please note that the Management Board has decided that the age limit for this competition will be under 13 on 1st September in the year before competition.
(The age limit for the Under 13 League remains unchanged ie 'Pupils in second form or below, or under 13 on 1st July in the year before the competition')