Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
NCU Minor (Lindsay) Cup - 2018 (sponsored by Cleaver Black)
Honorary Competition Secretary: Roger Bell
(H) 9336 2743 (M) 07980 514186

First Round - 5th May
    Bangor III beat Lisburn III by 5 wickets
    Match awarded to Lisburn III as Bangor played an ineligible player
    Cliftonville Academy III beat Armagh III by 4 runs
    Carrickfergus III 104 (J Kane 21, G Armstrong 2-18, S Gardiner 2-10, B Crooks 2-13, T Humphries 2-19)
    CIYMS III 105-9 (A Gupta 25no, E Biggerstaff 4-7, Z Solomon 3-29)
    CIYMS III beat Carrickfergus III by 1 wicket
    Donacloney Mill III walkover v Waringstown IV
    Instonians IV 95 (J Dickson 20, T Johnston 23, P Shepherd 2-11, C Munroe 2-23, A Canning 3-12)
    Templepatrick II 93-9 (C Williams 3-5, H Ellerby 3-7)
    Instonians IV beat Templepatrick III by 2 runs
    Derriaghy III 75
    Lurgan II 77-3
    Lurgan II beat Derriaghy III by 7 wickets
    Woodvale IV 135-8 (S Baby 33, M Sreerama 26, M Mohandas 2-24)
    Muckamore IV 137-2 (B George 31, M Mohandas 22, P Kumar 26no) 
    Muckamore IV beat Woodvale IV by 8 wickets
    Dundrum II 84 (S Campbell 29, K Butler 15, L Dougan 3-12)
    North Down III 85-1 (R Smith 37no, G Ouldfield 27no)
    North Down III beat Dundrum II by 9 wickets
Second Round - 2nd June
    BISC II  159-9 (T Krishnan 39, V Shettigar 28, Tuan 2-18, H Dyer 2-37)
    CSNI V 105-9 (H Dyer 24no, A Pandita 2-13, G Budagatla 2-19, S Bommaraveni 2-21)
    BISC II beat CSNI V by 54 runs
    CIYMS III beat Cliftonville Academy III by 6 wickets
    CSNI IV 249-7 (J Gibson 80, A Pratinak 31, C Cahoon 37, H Minford 50no, Naveed 2-27, B Dadhania 2-46, Manish 2-26)
    Cooke Collegians II 36 (M Neill 2-4, H Minford 2-17, M Smyth 4-3)
    CSNI IV beat Cooke Collegians II by 213 runs
    Ballymena III 90-2 (A Crease 62no)
    Donaghadee II 91-0 (R Martin 38no, W Martin 33no)
    Donaghadee II beat Ballymena III by 10 wickets
    Lurgan II 72 (C Gibson 26, G Knox 3-14)
    Donacloney Mill III 76-3 (D Casey 46, C Rankin 3-7)
    Donacloney Mill III beat Lurgan II by 7 wickets
    Lisburn III beat North Down III by 5 wickets
    Muckamore IV beat Instonians IV by 5 wickets
    Woodvale III 266-7 (Z Khan 56, E Scott 41, Gopal 97, S McCormack 3-22, S Johnson 2-31)
    Carrickfergues IV 210 (M Campbell 68, J Kane 31, S Nagarajan 3-31, Z Firth 3-44)
    Woodvale III beat Carrickfergus IV by 56 runs
Third Round - 30th June
    Q   Donaghadee II v CSNI IV
    R   Lisburn III v CIYMS III
    S   Muckamore IV v Donacloney Mill III
    T   Woodvale III v BISC II
Semi Finals - 28th July
    U   Q v R
    V   S v T
Final - 18th August at Laurelvale CC
        U v V

Reserve dates:
3rd Round - 8th July
Semi-Final - 5th August
Final - 26th August

(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)