Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
 

GIRLS’ SUPER 8’S LEAGUE
(Year 8 and/or Year 9 competition)

Honorary Competition Secretary: Nigel Jones (M) 078 7941 6121  (e) nigel.jones@cricketireland.ie

Competing Schools:
Belfast Royal Academy
- Ian McGonigle, wmcgonigle441@c2kni.net
Bloomfield Collegiate - Nancy Willis, eawillis@btinternet.com
Down High School - Lorraine Halligan, lorraine958@sky.com
Friends’ School - Mary Waring, mwaring672@friends.lisburn.ni.sch.uk
Royal School Dungannon - Nigel Canning, ncanning612@rsd.dungannon.ni.sch.uk
Wallace High School - Linda Coughlan, lcoughlan@wallacehigh.net

FINAL
Belfast Royal Academy 89-1 (12 overs, I Alvadado 21ret, M Brown 20ret, K McConnaughie 20ret, C Slater 2-17)
Wallace High School 31 (11.1 overs, K McConnaughie 2-7)
Belfast Royal Academy won by 58 runs

Please note:
Any Primary schools interested in developing girls’ Cricket with the view to either entering a team into the 2014 competition, or alternatively wanting to offer coaching/playing opportunities, are invited to contact:
Nigel Jones, Cricket Ireland’s, Regional Development Officer in the Northern Cricket Union on (M) 078 7941 6121 (e) nigel.jones@cricketireland.ie